100 TROY-SCHENECTADY RD, PO BOX 196, WATERVLIET, NY 12189 518-274-3673

Our churches bylaws state that the Parish Assembly shall elect from among the dues-paying members, a Parish Council of eleven members who shall be custodians of the properties of the church and shall, together with the Parish Priest, be in charge of the conduct of the affairs of the Parish.

The Parish Council shall elect its own officers, carry out decisions of the Parish Assembly, prepare and submit the annual budget, collect the income and pay expenses, ensure the proper and regular performance of church services, support the schools, encourage all educational, benevolent and cultural organizations in the community, and do what is proper to coordinate with the Diocese and make timely payments to it.

Any interested member of St. Peter Armenian Church, who feels the desire to volunteer his or her time for the betterment of our church and to uphold the Gospel of Jesus Christ, please make yourself known to a member of the Parish Council.

To view the most recent Annual Report of St. Peter Armenian Church, click HERE.

Parish Council meetings are usually held the first Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m., currently via Zoom.

PARISH COUNCIL OFFICERS: TRUSTEES:
Fr. Stepanos Doudoukjian, President
frstepd@gmail.com
Brian Apkarian
bsapkarian@yahoo.com
Linda Bedian, Chair
lpbedian@gmail.com
Dr. Ara Kayayan
dctrara@aol.com
Cheryl Ohanesian, Vice Chair
cherylohanesian@gmail.com
Catherine Knauer
catherineknauer@nycap.rr.com
John “Frenchie” Ekmalian, Treasurer
frenchieshoeman@gmail.com
Arthur Mahserjian
amahserjian@aol.com
Patty O’Keefe, Assistant Treasurer
hyetuna2@gmail.com
Varvara Meshkov
Varvara.meshkov@aol.com
Raffi Morioukian III, Secretary
raffi.moroukian@lpl.com
Kevork Parseghian
kevork5@icloud.com
DIOCESAN DELEGATES:
R. Paul Moroukian, Jr.
paul.moroukian@gmail.com
Cheryl Ohanesian
cherylohanesian@gmail.com